A Simple Request on this Monumental Day

Why is today a monumental day? Well, last month I received notice that I have been blogging for a year now. I remember when I first started blogging, my human would leave sticky notes with words of encouragement. “Today your blog will reach 100.”

I think he meant 100 followers, but I would have been happy if I had 100 views in the first few months. I felt that I had a lot to say, and I wanted to know what others had to say. The whole year was a complete learning experience.

This morning I received notice that I had 1,000 likes. This afternoon I learned I have 100 WordPress followers. That is monumental.

I don’t know why I am picturing a monster, it is the monster made using my drawing program I got as a Christmas present. Navigating the whole blogosphere is like hiding from the monsters under the bed, or maybe trying not to be a monster. It has been scary and yet strangely enjoyable.

troll3

My Monster

 

As for the simple request…

My friend, Joey, commented on my Creative/Crazy Clothing post, that she had written a post that was on the same subject. I immediately went to read it, but, I could not find the comment button to tell her what I thought.

I remember seeing something on my control section about closing comments after two weeks. I have never bothered to set boundaries on when the comment section would close, but now I wonder if it is automatic.

So, I would appreciate it if you  would please pull up one of my older  posts just to see if you are able to comment. While it would be wonderful if people would read the posts, it is not necessary for my test. Simply pull up a post and comment, “I can comment.”

Thank you so much for your help. Most importantly, thank you for following. I really appreciate the interaction with everyone and am a much better person for knowing all of you.

Maneé

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in blogging, Uncategorized
12 comments on “A Simple Request on this Monumental Day
  1. Solveig says:

    Hey, I’ll check that out later as I am on my phone now. And I’ll look into where you can change those settings, I do enjoy helping bloggers out a bit.
    Congratulations! Now your blog will just continue growing. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    Your comments are not closed on your old posts.
    I’m sorry if mine being closed upset you, but I found I was getting a lot of strange-slash-undesirable comments on old posts and I didn’t care for it. I think mine are set to six months.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Andrea @ Maybe It's Just Me says:

    I guess I have thought more about the energy around us, as opposed to within us. Very interesting! Happy a-z

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    I’ll give it a shot. Comments can be closed after (n) weeks on older posts but that can be changed in your settings.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Angie says:

    I like the monster!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Anxious Mom says:

    Congrats on those stats! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

