A Place to Sit and Relax

I have a place to sit and relax, to catch up with friends, to toast the day, or to just take a nap. It is a set of wooden chairs that are strategically placed so the occupants may look out at the water and enjoy the view. I love my special place. I call it “Chair Time” when I have friends come by to sit with me.

chair timeLife is often too busy with so much to do and so little time to just reflect and enjoy the company of a good friend. That is why my “Chair Time” is so important.

As the ground thaws out from a long cold winter, I am spending time preparing my yard for the breathtaking gardens I know will grow. I expect my garden to be filled with beautiful butterflies, charming dragonflies, bunnies and bees. Let’s not forget the wide variety of birds I will enjoy both by sight and sound. There will probably be a slug or two, but the worms will be active and the lady bugs too. Oh, I am really looking forward to all the critters who will enjoy my gardens.

But wait. I know those critters will come. I have seen them many times in the past. It never mattered how well I tended my gardens. There were always butterflies, dragonflies, bunnies, bees, birds, squirrels, moths, slugs, worms, and those pesky Japanese Beetles aplenty. I have even met ducks, turkeys and deer. This year I want something more.

Because this is the year I am focusing on being more authentic, more beautiful, more amazing; it only makes sense to create a garden to match. This year I want my garden filled with more than just the usual inhabitants. I want a garden filled with magical, mystical beings who will bring peace and love and tranquility into my own little world.

I received a wonderful gift and I knew exactly what to do with it. What better way to invite fairies to come and relax than to set up a “Chair Time” spot for them? I sure do hope they like it.

4

It is under a tree that in time will have leaves and tiny cascading white flowers. In the fall it will have berries for the fairies to enjoy. I am hopeful it will be found enjoyable. I am hoping it is enticing. I am hoping to catch it being used!

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Fairy Garden
4 comments on “A Place to Sit and Relax
  1. Chair time, hmmm, interesting….

    Like

  2. Awesome. I find gardening really helps me relax I have a chair in my garden as well but never sit in it. hmmm

    Like

Leave a Reply

