There’s a Billy Joel Song for Everything 

Did you know I am a fan of Billy Joel? 

Did you know why?

When I was in 7th grade I had to write a report on a musician.  I chose Billy Joel, probably because there was some tension in my home. I only know of this said tension from a story my sister told me in the last few years. Apparently my mother didn’t like the song “My Life” because my sister sang it with too much inflection. 🤣

Funny, Mom loved, “She’s Always a Woman to Me.” 

Guess music is temperamental, or rather, we really like what speaks to us.

I have been a fan ever since I researched him and his songs.

I have seen Billy Joel in concert. Once I went unable to move my head because of neck pains. After singing and dancing I realized the pain was gone. Billy Joel’s music is healing. 

My human tried to take me to a concert last year when Billy came to Baltimore, but it sold out within minutes of opening ticket sales. At least I have memories of the concerts I have seen.

So, as I said, there’s a Billy Joel song for everything.

Can you guess what song this made me sing?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “There’s a Billy Joel Song for Everything 
  1. joey says:

    No Man’s Land?
    I’m a big fan, too. Lotta heart in his music. I’ve seen him two times, once with Elton John 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I have always been a fan.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Carrie Rubin says:

    I played his albums inside out and then some! Loved his music.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

