Because Angels Know

Because the angels know my heart’s desire
It happened
Because the angels knew they could not return the humans I’ve lost
It happened
Because the angels knew there was no way to take away the sadness in the news
It happened
Because the angels knew there was a missing piece to my angel garden
It happened
Because the angels knew I would understand it was not the same, yet truly wonderful
It happened
I walked out to the tree and I had to stop because
It happened
A fur ball scurried quickly in front of me
To hide among the flowering weeds the angels planted
It happened
Because the angels knew my heart would leap with the joy that would spread like the smile on my face
Because the angels surround me
It happened
A bunny has made my garden its home
A bunny has chosen to be my love

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in critters
6 comments on “Because Angels Know
  1. Dan Antion says:

    We still have one of the bunnies that have called our yard their home this spring. They really are a little bit of love running around.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joannesisco says:

    There are few things that instantly bring a smile to my face as quickly as seeing a bunny. Your poem captured that feeling perfectly ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

