My Poor Flamingo

image

Do you see what my poor flamingo has had to endure? At first glance it may appear to be bleeding.  Don’t be alarmed. No blood was shed.
Apparently,  while I slept peacefully,  a human walked outside to find a squirrel standing on my poor flamingo’s back to steal the blackberries.

image

I don’t know if you can see them in this picture,  but there are tiny footprints leading away from the scene of the crime.
That red pawed bandit is lucky I love squirrels.
On a side note, I posted this from my phone. My computer expert downloaded the app for me and I was finally able to upload pictures with one step. I am also enjoying the feature where the words come up automatically.
If I keep this up, I might be my own computer expert.
Also, I picked all the ripe berries to save my flamingo’s poor aching back.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in flamingos
17 comments on “My Poor Flamingo
  1. joey says:

    Thank heavens you were able to pick those berries off the poor dear’s back!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Anxious Mom says:

    Oooh, you ever can any blackberry jelly?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SD Gates says:

    How weird. I was just thinking to myself on the way home from work – “I wonder how the flock of pink flamingos are doing. I come home and find the “Reader” thingy has changed and a flamingo has met with an untimely demise. This is awful, really, really awful.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

