Another Award

sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award11

Thank you, Tatiana, the Fairy Queen https://glimpseintoheartsdesireblog.wordpress.com/ for nominating me for this award.

It is an honor that you want to know more about me.

For this award I must answer the following questions and am supposed to nominate others. As I have said before I will (usually) answer the questions but I won’t pass it on. I just don’t like trying to figure out who to pick.

1. What is your best summer memory so far for 2015?  

I went to a friend’s surprise renewal of their vows. She did not know about it and it was very exciting. At one point she turned and saw me a screamed out, “Oh, M-‘s here.” with great excitement. It made me feel so appreciated. I definitely think that is my best memory so far.

2. Do you have a favorite website that you always go to? what & why?

No, I am always trying to find new things. I do like WordPress, obviously and Facebook because it helps me to keep up with friends who are far away. I am still trying to figure out the Twitter account.

3. Do you donate to any charity? which one and why?

I donate things to Purple Heart and Am Vets because they come to my home for my donations. How easy is that? I like to think that I am helping someone by de-hoarding my home other than myself.

I also donate to Alzheimer’s Awareness. Why? Well, I am really, really, really, hoping not to get Alzheimer’s and I want them to find a cure.

4. What is your favorite way to unwind and relax?

Um, wine of course! But really, sitting out in the garden or reading a book on a rainy day.

5. What brand of health or beauty product would you never give up?

I haven’t found anything I love so much I wouldn’t give it up. I use Sensodyne toothpaste though because I have sensitive teeth

As well as my five Fairy themed questions;

6. What is your favorite flower and why?

Oh this is difficult. That is like asking who is my favorite parent, sibling, child. No, I can’t do that! All flowers are beautiful, though I must say I don’t prefer honey suckle as it gives me a rash when I touch it. Strange isn’t that?

7. What is your favorite outdoor activity?

My most favorite outdoors activity would be playing in the ocean. I would live in the ocean if I could, but I don’t. You know, I think that the ocean water is really good for the skin, maybe it is my favorite beauty supply as well

8. Which is your favorite season and why?

Summer, because the sun keeps me happy. I like warm weather and being able to sleep later.

9. Which magical power would you want and why?

To be able to fly. I think this is funny because I am somewhat afraid of heights, but if I were able to fly there would be no fear of falling. I would not mind being able to twitch my nose or blink my eyes and have the dishes done, but I think I would like to fly more.

10. What “kind” of fairy would you be?

A good fairy, of course. I would be the fairy to make everything peaceful and everyone happy.

I

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in awards
5 comments on “Another Award
  1. Angie says:

    A good book to read if you’re concerned about Alzheimer’s is Power Foods for the Brain by Dr. Neal Barnard. It’s a great read, and I highly recommend it!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fairy Queen says:

    Hmmm maybe your part mermaid Manee? 😊 🌻💜🌻

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

