Hamming It Up, Flamingo Style

Today is Saturday, so it’s time for Linda Hill’s Stream of Consciousness prompt. Today’s word is ham.

How appropriate.

Today I had a friend bring me my yearly order of pork. Yes, I received ham today.

Of course Fancy had to get involved.wp-1487445854416.jpg

She’s never been one to miss out on an opportunity to ham it up.

There is no ham visible in this picture, but I assure you there is a lot of ham under her. This year we changed our order. Last year was our first time ordering an entire pig and we pretty much took a standard cut and got what the butcher thought we should want.

This year we only ordered ham, bacon, pork chops, and sausage. The bacon won’t last. We only got about 20 packages at most. It might last a month. We like bacon.

This year we also got pudding and scrapple. I have never eaten either so I don’t know if I will like them, but I had to try.

I always love when the stream of consciousness prompt perfectly matches what is happening in my life at the time.

If you’re wondering what the bone in front of her is, it’s the antler for the deer head in my freezer. Why is there a deer head in my freezer? Your guess is as good as mine.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Flamingo February, SoCS
6 comments on “Hamming It Up, Flamingo Style
  1. joey says:

    Oh I do so envy your deep freeze. I really think we need to re-prioritize this…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    mmmmmm – bacon, ham, pork chops, BBQ ribs, ….. I have a sudden craving for pork for dinner ….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

