Flamingo Rock

Flamingo Rock is not to be confused with Fraggle Rock or Plymouth Rock.

Nope, Flamingo Rock is something completely different.

This morning’s new program featured painted rocks hidden in places in Ohio. People find the rocks, take pictures with them, share the pictures on Facebook, and either hide them  in a new location or paint a new one that they hide.

The concept is to spread happiness which is definitely needed in the world.

I had to look it up after watching the report. Here is a good post about it, though this group is in Washington, not Ohio.

Fancy and I were both enthusiastic about the idea, but unfortunately we did not find any groups in our area. There is no way I am going to be able to manage a site, so we decided we would not be able to participate in such a treasure hunt activity.

However, we do like to spread happiness, so we decided we would create a different concept. We are going to make our own rocks -Flamingo Rocks – and we are going to share them with friends.

We have to work out the details, but I think we will hide them in friends’ work-spaces,  homes, gardens, etc. and see how long it takes for them to notice.

It could be quite fun.

We couldn’t resist getting right to work.

What do you think, would a Flamingo Rock make you happy?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Flamingo February, Uncategorized
12 comments on “Flamingo Rock
  1. Awesome! One of my sisters in Oregon has gotten really involved in these rock shares. I love the stories she shares about the connections this inspires.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    Yes, I think it would make me smile. I’d think of you. Moo tends to take all my rocks…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. annika says:

    Oh that is such a fun idea 😀 I wonder if we have people doing something like that in my home town. I need to look it up.
    Also, now I am wanting to paint some rocks and hide them around town 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Never heard of this before. What an awesome idea! I’ll have to see if there is a group in my neighborhood. Your flamingo rock is so cute! I think it would make anyone happy.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    Sweet rock 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    There is a woman here in Toronto who routinely paints rocks and leaves them in locations around the city … on trails, in parks, etc.
    I discovered one of her rocks one day about 2 years ago. I took a photo of it and then left it there for someone else to discover.

    It said ‘Be a Fruit Loop in a world of Cheerios’. It still makes me smile when I think of it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

