Don’t Ask Me Why

You might get the reference of the title being a Billy Joel Song.

You might remember my recent post titled, “There’s a Billy Joel Song for Everything.”

I could link it, but I am on my phone, spent hours in the pool and drank non-water beverages, so NO Linkies for you.😉

As for, “Don’t Ask Me why”…. I once argued with a college roommate that Billy actually sang “Ax” instead of “ask” because of his accent. I still hear ax most of the time, but I grew up in Jersey and my roommate didn’t. 

Anyway….. don’t ask me why there are traps in my garden and the youngest told me to unlock the front door while holding up the trap saying, “We shall call him Tom.”

Tom has been safely relocated outside the garden. I hope his digestion is alright without eating all my parsley. Was parsley what that rabbit in the story ate? My parsley is just nibs of stems. Stay out dear Tom.

Also fitting of don’t ask me why, my offspring gave me a rose bush for my birthday and I posted a picture of a blossom. Today I noticed a new blossom  (stem half broken) looked entirely different than the first.

This one has much more pink, but still creamy yellow. I love pink, but a mixture of all things flowing together is better.

Don’t Ask Me Why!

Mom was allergic to roses so this is the first time I could plant one.  I am so pleased this one is visible from a human perspective and not facing the ground.

This is a random posting, you may or may not find it enjoyable. Either way, don’t ask me why.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “Don’t Ask Me Why
  1. joey says:

    I love the way the rose’s color unfolds like that. Some fancy new hybrid thingy I’ve never seen.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

