Why Didn’t I Do This Before?

You all know the Youngest Offspring has been the DJ in my car for quite some time. 

Y’all know I now have iTunes on my computer and phone because the Youngest Offspring helped me in desperate times.

Did you know I casually commented to the Oldest Offspring that I would love to have earphones so I could listen to music on my phone while easily walking from room to room or (can’t bring computer and speakers) walking the beast?

Well, I have had headphones before, ear buds, headphones…. I have had many. Quite a few. They all seemed to fall into the hands of offspring who accused siblings of stealing theirs.

It’s, the plight of a mother who inevitably sacrifices her own desires for her offspring. 😐😇

Anyway, it happened. One day the Oldest Offspring came in the house and casually said, “here, Mom.”

They are wonderful, they have labeled buds – one left, one right. They apparently have the ability to push something and turn them off or to answer the phone, but I don’t get that yet. Still,  I can manage to pull the phone out of my back pocket to silence the music when the world demands my attention. 

Today I accomplished great things. I got a lot cleaned and I danced and lived happily one moment into the next.

I listened  to (and downloaded) whatever artist came to my mind…. Miranda Lambert, Keith Urban, Kid Rock, Queen, and Merle Haggard. I heard songs I don’t think I ever heard before and I loved it.

Now, because it’s been pouring from the skies all day, I am enjoying my wine and a book. My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, and Jodi Meadows.  I wasn’t keen on reading an historical fiction book (not much on history) but this book basically (in my opinion) makes a mockery of the history in such a way that I just might have to research the real events.

Thankfully I have Google.

Why didn’t we have all this modern technology in the golden days?

I had a great day, how about you?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
8 comments on “Why Didn’t I Do This Before?
  1. joey says:

    Er, I did not have a good day, but it was better than some, so I’m grateful.
    Now, Back To You! Hurrah for earbuds and the joys of singing through the chores! 🙂
    Earbuds/Headphones seem to be the disposable accessories du jour around here as well. I’ll say this much — at least they wear them out instead of losing them. I think the first set of kids lost more earphones than teeth 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha, earbuds…. teeth. Let me research the toothfairie’s collection. I do think we have lost more teeth.
      Now I am doing the voodoo magic prayer gratitude thingie that we all keep our teeth.
      Wait, an offspring is supposed to have those wisdom teeth removed. Dear Universe, may the offspring retain wisdom and gain some more.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Eli Pacheco says:

    My day was awesome, full of a few breakthroughs that will improve my life. I’m not even exaggerating! We DID have modern stuff back in the day … for back in the day!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

