Review and Renew

This is a continuation of my January Awareness series.

Let’s start with reviewing the month of April. On January 4th, I wrote What They Say About April and May. I predicted that April would have an unexpected challenge to complete a project and that there would be some setbacks, but I would be unstressed and able to accomplish some things. Yes, there were setbacks – lots of setbacks and several “stressbacks”, but all in all it was a good month.

I was able to complete the AtoZchallenge and that in itself is quite an accomplishment. My March review indicated I thought I would write 1,000 words per day. That’s a laugh – I wrote nothing. Not one single word – at least for my book. I did write the Alphabet Soup series.

Oh, well, if I remember correctly, I didn’t write on January 4th either. Maybe I should concentrate on writing in the first 12 days of 2018 to set a precedent.

Now for the start of May…..

Well, it WAS titled Dear May, Go Away on January 5th. Yesterday was an extremely stressful day. It seemed that if there was the possibility that something could go wrong, it would and in ways beyond the usual. I was really concerned that there were another 30 days to go and I knew I could not just go back to bed and hide under the blankets for 30 days.

I do admit there were some wonderful people helping me in my day. I am lucky that there are.

Today started off better. The major stress has been resolved, the minor stresses will be too. At least it isn’t (knock on wood) snowing today.

There are several things happening that I have little control over and I simply have to wait until they are completed. They have the potential of being quite upsetting, or they could be absolutely wonderful. I am hoping for the wonderful.

I don’t have any idea of a theme for May just yet. Any suggestions?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Twelve Days of January, Uncategorized
8 comments on “Review and Renew
  1. joey says:

    I do not have any suggestions for a theme. I surely hope today IS a better day for you. 😀
    I woke up and the sky was blue and the leafy green stuff was all aflutter in the wind — after five days of rain and gray, I found that to be an omen. Of what, I dunno. I feel hopeful.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Angie says:

    Wishing you a better day today. As for May, I’m sure you’ll come up with something for your theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. annika says:

    How about “a better day” for a theme? 😀 Maybe write every day about something that was good in that particular day?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. lisakunk says:

    One day at a time. Just today.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations on completing A to Z.. 🙂

    Wishing a blissful may. Hope yo find a theme soon.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

