Alphabet Soup – W

w AtoZ challenge

 

May you have a Wonderful, Wish-fulfilled, Whimsical, Worthy day.

May your enemies Wallow in Wastelands, Worthlessly Wandering, Writhing With Worsening Wounds, until they Wither and Wear out.

Yesterday something horrible happened in the area where I live. Someone shot a police officer and then hid in his parent’s home. For their own safety, many people my friends and I know, were kept away from their homes until the situation was under control.

It was very sad for multiple reasons, but it reminded me that my wishing harm to our enemies is in no way a hope that humans are harmed.

I truly wish everyone was able to get the mental health care they need. Of course I don’t know why this individual chose to shoot a police officer, but I can only imagine that something was not right in his life.

So terribly sad, just so terribly sad.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in atozchallenge, Uncategorized
6 comments on “Alphabet Soup – W
  1. ghostmmnc says:

    Such a tragedy on all accounts.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    I’m sure that shook y’all up a bit :/
    I had a worthy day, I’ll say that much. Also, it was nice to know what day it was ALL DAY.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    I’m sure that any reasonable person know that your words are not intended to mean harm to anyone.
    These stories are very unsettling, especially when they occur close to *home*.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

