Alphabet Soup – K

AtoZ                              b18f2-k

 

May you have a Kind, Kingly, Kissable, Knowledgeable, Kinetic day.

May your enemies be Kicked and Knocked-out.

In honor of this being the first day of my mini vacation, I am sharing some lovely sightings I have had in and around my property. Happy spring.

20170413_114435

The azalea is ready to spread the pink to invite the flamingos out of the shed.

20170413_114344

A tulip just planted last year. I thought I had planted more, but apparently not in this location.

20170413_114339

Though I enjoyed the hyacinths in bloom, I did not capture them on my camera in time. Well, they still add a bit of pink and interest.

20170413_114305

Not sure what this is. I think it came from a pack of bulbs I planted last year. Again, there only seems to be one strong enough to grow.

20170413_114257

A different perspective of the same flower. I walked by it yesterday and it was closed, within a few minutes, on my return trip, it had opened. Such fun.

20170413_114249

I think this is called copper bells, but don’t place any money on my knowledge of plants. I had a large one that I split up into different areas. I like seeing each spread with time.

20170413_114244

A bold color for my Angel Garden. I am not sure if it is a tulip, it looks a little off. First time seeing this, so I must have planted it last fall.

20170413_114240

Different angle.

20170411_103641

A visitor who chanced to walk by my window while I worked this week. The lawn had just been mowed and the sound of the engine was replaced by a shrill call I had never heard before. I had to investigate. There were two peacocks, but I did have to work, so I only chanced one picture.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , , , ,
Posted in atozchallenge, Uncategorized
5 comments on “Alphabet Soup – K
  1. joey says:

    Yesss! Look at all the flowery fings!
    I had a Kooky day 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    Spring is so magical with colourful life bursting out all over …. but peacocks?!! That’s a different one! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Trees, plants and flowers are starting to bloom here. How awesome to see a peacock! Spring has definitely sprung.

    Cheryl
    Plucking Of My Heartstrings

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

