Alphabet Soup – D

 

736a4-d

Atoz

 

May your day be Daring, Dauntless, Deliberate, Delightful, Dazzling, and Delectable.

May your enemies be Defeated and Destroyed.

 

This is for the A to Z Challenge I am offering words of encouragement.

The idea stems from a tradition I have with my youngest offspring.  We tell each other such things as “Have a…. Magnificent Monday, Terrific Tuesday, Wonderful Wednesday, Thoughtful Thursday, and Fantastic Friday. I will be using the alphabet to encourage you to have positive days.

I decided to add another element to this when I reflected on my last moments with my father before he passed away. Though he was not able to communicate with me, I knew he could hear me speak. I was at a loss for words, so I read psalms from his Bible. In each psalm there was a statement about God defeating our enemies. I was struck by the thought that my father didn’t have any enemies, as far as I knew.

Now, many years later, I have come to understand our enemy is anything we let hold us back from where we wish to be. Our enemy is fear among other things. With that in mind, I am going to add a word, or two, to help us shut down our enemies.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in atozchallenge, Uncategorized
9 comments on “Alphabet Soup – D
  1. LindaGHill says:

    Ah, how inspiring! Thanks for this, Manee. 🙂 Now back to work. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    Today has been all that 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Today WAS delightful! 😛 Hope yours was as well.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I love dazzling. It even sounds dazzling, and don’t you just love words that sound like themselves. Juxtaposition. Hiss. Slithery. Crack! Oh, this is quite fun, thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The Dashing D’s! 🙂 Delightful!

    Like

Leave a Reply

