A Day

For the A to Z Challenge I am offering words of encouragement. My theme is “Have Yourself an Alphabet Soup Month.”

The idea stems from a tradition I have with my youngest offspring.  We tell each other such things as “Have a…. Magnificent Monday, Terrific Tuesday, Wonderful Wednesday, Thoughtful Thursday, and Fantastic Friday. I will be using the alphabet to encourage you to have positive days.

I decided to add another element to this when I reflected on my last moments with my father before he passed away. Though he was not able to communicate with me, I knew he could hear me speak. I was at a loss for words, so I read psalms from his Bible. In each psalm there was a statement about God defeating our enemies. I was struck by the thought that my father didn’t have any enemies, as far as I knew.

Now, many years later, I have come to understand our enemy is anything we let hold us back from where we wish to be. Our enemy is fear among other things. With that in mind, I am going to add a word, or two, to help us shut down our enemies.


Letter A a

May you have an Absolutely Amazing, Abundant, Awe-inspiring, Adventurous, Acutely Aware, Accomplished day.

May your enemies be Abolished.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in atozchallenge, Uncategorized
18 comments on “A Day
  1. John Holton says:

    Nice start to the challenge! This was highly uplifting!

    John Holton
    A to Z Challenge Co-Host
    The Sound Of One Hand Typing

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SD Gates says:

    Alphabet Soup Month – that’s great!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ShoePenLens says:

    Yeah enemies are within us… Fear, Anger, Jealousy…. let them be abolished!
    Great start!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. There is a synergy in our posts. I like the idea of the word game: let’s feel the fear and do it anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. a very positive Manee. Cheers to an awesome April! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sorry, i meant a very positive post . Best wishes…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Joanne Sisco says:

    I am a believer that what you send out into the world returns to you magnified.

    So, as you proceed through these days of April offering words of inspiration and encouragement, my wish is that all that positive energy is returned to you amplified ❤

    This is an absolutely amazing start 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. I’m all for abolishing enemies, real and imagined. Out with you!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Enjoyed the A Soup. It was A1.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Well done A list! Great theme.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Phil R says:

    Sorry for my tardiness again, Manee but this is a lovely post 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

