Have Yourself an Alphabet Soup Month

a2z-theme-reveal

Today marks the start of spring and the time to reveal your theme if you plan on participating in the A to Z challenge. Do I plan on participating? Why, of course. This is a great way for me to reach my goals.

I wrote a post about sending my youngest off to school each day with words of encouragement. The words have to begin with the letter of the day. Today was, “have a marvelous, mighty good day.”

Sometimes I am quite good at making every word start with the appropriate letter, other days are too rushed or stressed. It is morning after all, we don’t always do mornings as well as we wish we could.

For the month of April, I will be posting words of encouragement for each of my readers using, you guessed it, the appropriate letter of the day. I may or may not include updates on my own progress depending on how well my month goes, but I will at the very least have an encouraging message for you. It will be an interesting month, I suspect it might actually be creative, demonstrative, encouraging….. zany!

Because there will likely be many people visiting my site without a WordPress blog of their own, I am going to allow comments from people without requiring them to plug in their emails. Though many bloggers have advised me not to do this, some of my own friends and family won’t comment on my blog because of this requirement. I thought I would try it for the month of April and see what happens. I will still have the comments in moderation mode so nothing will go onto my post without my consent.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in atozchallenge, Uncategorized
22 comments on “Have Yourself an Alphabet Soup Month
  1. Yaaaasssss! Who can argue with words of encouragement? Bring ’em on, we all need those every day, even when it’s not April. Great theme, Manee. I’ll be back for my helping of encouragement. Some days, I might be back twice!

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Sounds wonderful and very clever!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    I too will be looking forward to your words of encouragement. Great theme 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sally says:

    Looking forward to your encouragement! I’m doing it too — 3rd year.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. annika says:

    That sounds like a lovely idea 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. joey says:

    i don’t have a theme, never have had a theme. I pants it 🙂 I look forward to reading yours 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Phil R says:

    I remember that post (although the link doesn’t want to play) fondly. Good luck Manee 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. […] informed me that the post I had linked to my AtoZchallenge theme reveal did not want to play. That simple, informative statement really got me thinking and my mind […]

    Like

  9. Hi Manee! I would be looking forward to your posts in April. Good luck !

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

