March Ahead: Last Step

Okay, let’s clarify a bit. I am not going to stop marching ahead, but I think this will be my last “STEP” for now. We have clarified what we want to change and have listed steps to take in order to change it. We have taken a picture, or more, to remind us of where we started and now it is time to just keep marching onward towards our goal.

The last step that I think we need to do at this point is to state the reward.

When we meet our goal, what will we do?

I had stated that I want to increase my following and to have positive interaction with my readers. I want to do this so I become a better writer and may be able to market my books in order to become a best-selling author. My blog will help me develop my own personal message so I may go on to be a motivational speaker. The March Ahead process guided me to my goals.

But, that is not enough. I need to determine the when – then of my goals.

When my blog reaches 500 followers, then what am I going to do?

Ideally I would upgrade my account to the next level. You know, the one that costs money. However, I don’t know if I want to spend money yet. So, I think I will hold that then off until I have 1,000 followers. I am still pondering this decision, because I don’t know exactly what the advantage of upgrading would be.

For now, I am going to take the next step and try to restructure my blog. I have two blogs, this one and one designed around my book. Unfortunately, I have not devoted any time to the other one, and I have not had any traffic. I think I will try to restructure them together.

I am going to take the on-line blogging class for beginners again because I think I will learn things I didn’t understand the first time. After that, I may take the intermediate course which requires upgrading my blog.

For the rest of the month, rather than doing steps, I am going to simply give updates of my progress. Then at the end of the month, we will do an evaluation of my success.

Any thoughts on upgrading to the medium level of WordPress?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in March Ahead, Uncategorized
17 comments on “March Ahead: Last Step
  1. Phil Ryan says:

    If it were guaranteed to run smoother I’d consider it, Manee but I should invest more time into understanding how what they offer for free works as their glitches may be as much my fault as theirs. Reading technical stuff makes my eyes bleed so I may not be rushing into anything soon. But thanks for the inspiration. My F#m may be air able before the turn of the year 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    I don’t know what the medium level is, but I pay like $100 a year and I can upload all the photos ever, it seems. I also got to choose my background and header. After that, I forget. But I feel like it’s worth it. For me. Regardless of the stats.
    I know I do not want to monetize or self-host. That is not for me.

    I hope you meet and exceed your goals, and are ultimately pleased with your plans 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Joanne Sisco says:

    I have to make a decision pretty soon about my own blog since I’m quickly running out of space. I wonder if I can make it to the end of the month to find out how you do? 😉

    I like the idea of a reward at the end though. I like rewards. Now I have to think of something really cool 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Anxious Mom says:

    Have fun with the online blog stuff. If you ever need any help on the technical side of things, let me know.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sally says:

    I’ve never taken the beginner class. What do they cover in it?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Basically how to set up an account and post pictures, add media. I know most of it, but there was more detailed technical information I think I might understand better now. My library has free on-line classes.

      Like

Leave a Reply

