March Ahead: Step Eight

The Most astute or devoted of my followers might be wondering how it is possible we are on step eight. How could it be possible without ever seeing step seven?

Well, the simple answer is step seven did not get posted yesterday. You might wonder if it was another post lost in cyber space, but it wasn’t. The truth is, step seven and eight are an example of how we must stay realistic when trying to move forward to a goal.

Sometimes life gets in the way of progress. Even more accurately, sometimes our will stays in the way of progress.

Have you ever stepped on your own shoelace and stumbled as you tried to move your foot forward?

wp-1489158301105.jpgWell, that’s the way I felt yesterday. After coming home from work, I simply did not have the motivation to get on my computer and be creative or inspiring. It’s as simple as that.

I have no guilty feeling about this. I hope you are not disappointed.

The lesson for today is – sometimes you have to stop, bend down, and tie your shoes before you move forward again. That’s what I did.

This weekend I hope to participate in the stream of consciousness Saturday and I will continue to read many other blogs. I hope to find the April A to Z challenge and sign up for it.  I also think I will research more about tags as I have no inspired thoughts about how to tag this post.

I expect to be back at it in full force on Monday.

Have a great weekend.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in March Ahead, Uncategorized
12 comments on “March Ahead: Step Eight
  1. joey says:

    I did look through my email to be sure I didn’t miss one.
    I hope Friday sees you smiling and the weekend finds you restful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phil Ryan says:

    Thanks Manee, you too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. John Holton says:

    We’re doing A to Z a little bit differently this year: we’re doing away with the list and asking people to post a link to the Challenge blog each day, and recommending you post a link to Facebook and/or Twitter. We’re doing the theme reveal on March 20, and that will be one of the first tests of the new technique. Read all about it here: http://www.a-to-zchallenge.com/2017/02/announcing-2017-blogging-from-to-z.html

    There are some other posts out there that explain how to leave your daily link and why we went with this technique.

    Oh, and I used to have a shoelace dragging all the time, because I was always stepping on the lace and pulling the knot loose. Velcro is great, because that doesn’t happen.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Dan Antion says:

    I have lots of days when there’s nothing creative or inspiring left at the end of the day. I try to put some things in “storage” when I am in the mood to write, but some days, you guys just get photos from me. Life gets in the way, but that’s a good thing.

    I came close to doing the A-to-Z challenge last year, but I backed out before starting. I knew I couldn’t finish. We have snow here, too, but it is pretty.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. #sneakers #motivation #breathe #lifegetsintheway #lacesteachustobreathe #laces #newchallenges #sorrynotsorry #noguilt

    Hashtags for this post.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Joanne Sisco says:

    I tend to lose count of things past *4* so I wouldn’t even have noticed you missed 7 😉

    Hope you’re having a great weekend and getting a chance to recharge your creative batteries 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

