How Do You Solve a Problem?

socsbadge2016-17It’s Saturday! The prompt is How. Check out Linda Hill’s page.

Alright, be ready, it may or may not make you start singing….

How do you solve a problem like flamingos?

I would write more using the words from the original song (are you singing it? did you figure out I am talking about a song from the Sound of Music?) I won’t go on because of those pesky copyrights that I wish to respect. I think I’m safe with that one line.

Anyway, HOW? I swear Fancy is every bit as distracting as the offspring were before they turned ten. She is just getting into everything.

Today’s adventure – the hot water heater. I had a panic attack. What if she breaks it and we have no hot water? What if she breaks it and she becomes flamingo soup? How would I explain that to the other humans in my home?

How does one solve a problem like flamingos?wp-1488052237896.jpg

Well, at least Flamingo February is almost over.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Fancy, Flamingo February, SoCS, Uncategorized
2 comments on “How Do You Solve a Problem?
  1. joey says:

    I’d think the flamingo would be of no help to the water heater, but she sure does pretty it up a bit. My water heater is much more dusty. I wouldn’t even wanna set a rock on it, for fear of dirtying the rock 😉 lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    Brave little flamingo that would go near the hot water heater in my house. It’s in a dark, cobwebby corner of the basement beside the furnace. It looks NOTHING like your’s … all clean and brightly lit.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

