Flamingos Don’t Read Well

I don’t think flamingos read very well. I will give Fancy credit for reading at all, but there is a distinct difference between the word fairy and the word Fancy.

She was fairly pleased with herself even though she is not a good representative of fairies.

wp-1487955933228.jpg

I didn’t have the heart to correct her. How could I?

After I took the pictures and looked at them I had a startling discovery.

Maybe it really is a fairy and Fancy crossing.

 

wp-1487955955093.jpg

She never even noticed the fairy. I wonder how many fairies I have missed because I didn’t look around properly.

*I hope to take this picture into my art program and actually make the fairy look more whimsical. Time will tell.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
9 comments on “Flamingos Don’t Read Well
  1. Dan Antion says:

    According to Wikipedia: “Sometimes the term fairy is used to describe any magical creature…” Fancy can certainly be considered magical 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  2. joey says:

    Obviously she’s a fairy in her own right…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

