Just Jump

The other day I had a crazy dream where I was walking across an overpass made of large stones. I had to go across, get something and bring it back. About 3/4 of the way across I noticed gaps between the stones. I was still walking across when the gaps got wider. I saw about 1,000 ft below me was water.

I was unsure what to do.

 1. Go forward but not make it back.

2. Go back but not have what I really needed.

I stood still, unsure, and I started to fear standing still.

My dream ended with the overpass becoming wider and to my right were my offspring and several of their friends. They all reached out to me and pulled me sideways. I awoke.

The next day a friend sent me a video of a person talking about jumping because when you jump, God gives you a parachute. (I think it was Steve Harvey, but can’t be sure). His point was we don’t find happiness or success unless we take a leap and try.

Seriously? I have been struggling a bit lately and if this isn’t proof that I am not taking that leap, I don’t know what is.

My flamingo had to jump to show me nothing bad would come from it. 

Flamingo: see, God sent me a parachute. 

Me: That’s nothing but net.

Flamingo: Yep, a safety net. 
So what do you think my dream meant?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
8 comments on “Just Jump
  1. joey says:

    Hmm, I dunno. Could mean you’re facing challenges, could mean you should learn to let go, could mean you need the young people around you. I always go for the emotion in the dream. How did you FEEL?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phil Ryan says:

    Interesting. When I dream about water it usually means I’ve had an accident in bed again so i may not be the best person to offer advice. (I’m joking, obviously. Hasn’t happened for weeks) 😉
    The bridge breaking up, as it were, may mean your recent struggles are being overcome with the help of your children. 🙂
    I have a lot of bad dreams about work (following a breakdown in 2013) but try and put a positive spin on them. Waking up and realising I’m no longer there being the best of it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phil Ryan says:

    I think that was part of the problem, Manee. I enjoyed the work a lot but there was too much of it and…anyway. Thanks, I’m much better off now, health wise, so maybe it was a blessing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    Wow – this is an old post I just found still sitting in my mailbox. Obviously I’ve gotten behind :/

    I would interpret this dream as you seeing obstacles ahead that are scary to you. The thing is – when we make a huge stride in our lives, there is no going back. We become different people by the experience … whether we become stronger or weaker is a matter of our attitude and perspective.

    I think your dream is confirmation that your subconscious recognizes you are at a significant crossroads. Do you go bold, or do you go safe?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

