So Flamingos Sew

It’s Saturday, so it’s time for Linda Hill’s SOCS. This week’s words are so/sew/sow

I think it is a coincidence that this is the prompt for the week as today’s Facebook memory told me that, exactly one year ago today, I bought myself a sewing machine in the hopes of actually sewing again. I did sew a few things, but my needle broke in the middle of making my niece a set of curtains and I actually ended up finishing it by hand.20170211_141130.jpg

Lady Fancy decided I need to sew again. She offered to help. I don’t think it is a good idea for her to stay in this position while sewing. I think it might harm her in some way.

She is insisting that I get the needle fixed. Lady Fancy wants some fancy new clothes. So, I guess it’s time for me to get to work so she can help me sew.

Time to stop sowing the seeds of doubt that the machine will work. Time to start sowing the seeds of hope.

I think I’ll start next week.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Flamingo February, SoCS, Uncategorized
6 comments on “So Flamingos Sew
  1. Barb Knowles says:

    1) I keep toying with the idea of buying a sewing machine but know I will use it once. 2) Flamingoes are my favorite things.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Yeah,Fancy might want to move her feathers out of harm’s way.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    Hey! We have the same sewing machine! 😀

    She’d better move her feathered tush and watch from the left 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    My sewing machine has been gathering dust in the basement for years … and years. I’m just not a very craft-y person and I keep telling myself I should unload it.
    On the other hand, if I had a feathery pink helper providing inspiration … who knows? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

