When Flamingos Want to be in the Movies

Have you ever thought about how much we are inundated with movie trailers. When we go to the movies there are previews for movies that won’t even be out for almost a year. I don’t know about you, but I don’t like to have to wait that long for anything.

There is a movie that might come out some day. It has Emma Watson as a real human playing a part in a fairy tale. Fairy tales are better with real people than with animation – at least as far as I am concerned.

I must have been overheard while watching the trailer, or when talking about the movie.

Someone had to be eavesdropping because the most unusual thing occurred.

My furry flamingo told me to get my camera ready. She said, “I’m going to give you what you’ve wanted to see.”

 

wp-1485966318540.jpg

The beast was sleeping peacefully when she climbed onto his back.

wp-1485966307350.jpg

Awe, such love, a hug shared by beauty and beast.

 

 

 

 

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Flamingo February
9 comments on “When Flamingos Want to be in the Movies
  1. Phil Ryan says:

    Is that a hug or is Fancy being dined on? I’m happy to take your word, Manee 🙂

    Like

  2. joey says:

    Aw, tee-hee! I admit I also hate waiting for movies, but mine is the more, When can I redbox them? or When will this stream for free?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I don’t know how much of an age difference between us, but do you remember missing a movie in the theater and knowing you had to wait an entire year for it to come on television? How fortunate we are for Redbox and Netflix!

      Liked by 1 person

      • joey says:

        Um, I can’t say I do. I remember some of the Disney movies being like that. You had to go see those…but I can’t say I remember they’d be televised. More like if they came to the theatre you had to go or it’d be another 20 years, like Lady and the Tramp and Snow White.
        I’m 43.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Funny how just a few years really makes a difference as far as technology is concerned. I remember wanting to watch Eight Is Enough, but having to go to choir practice. My mom recorded it on the tape player so we could listen to it later. Now we just dvr it. Of course that’s something like 35 years later, but technology changes so much.

        Liked by 1 person

      • joey says:

        Yes. I agree. Eight is Enough is vague to me. I remember it, but not well. I was a kid, so of course I liked Nicholas and the mom. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes, well it is a bit difficult to see. Fancy’s beak is under, not in, the beast’s snout. However, she did not stay there long because the beast did think she would make a great chew toy. This was definitely the most difficult picture to obtain so far.

    Like

  4. Joanne Sisco says:

    I was thinking that perhaps Miss Flamingo had taken a sip or two of *the sauce* 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

