Conversation with a Flamingo

Conversation with a Flamingo:

Me: What are you doing up there?

Flamingo: I am getting ready to go for a swim. I know how to do a killer back flip. You should video it for my adoring fans.

wp-1485788558484.jpg

Me: Um, no. Don’t you see the water is green?

Flamingo: Yes, exactly! I like green. Green is for grass and trees and flowers. Green is lovely and I thought that,  if I swam in the lovely green water, I would turn green and everyone would think I was special. Besides, I really want to show off my back flip.

Me: I think you should wait until the spring at the very earliest. That water is really cold. It might be dangerous.

With a heavy sigh and droopy feathers, the flamingo gave up the quest to prove to the world that she did in fact have a killer back flip.

Flamingo: Wait! I could turn around and show you my back flip the other way.

I must have had a dreadful expression because she scrunched up the feathers around her beak, cocked her head just a bit and made a strange clicking sound.

Flamingo: Not a good idea is it?

I shook my head, relieved she saw reason. I hoped she wouldn’t do what the offspring have done and tried it just to prove me wrong. That never turns out well and I don’t think there are any flamingo veterinarians nearby.

Flamingo: Yeah, I will go looking for more ways to entertain the masses.

 

Tune in tomorrow to see what she does…. Flamingo February is going to be adventurous.

 

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Flamingo February
8 comments on “Conversation with a Flamingo
  1. joey says:

    What are flamingos even thinking these days? 😛

    Like

  2. I just don’t know! I am not going to let her see your green jacket, she might try to fly off to get it from you.

    Like

  3. Phil Ryan says:

    Not to be confused with ‘conservation with a flamingo’ where back flips are a nogo. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    I think ACE Hardware runs a Flamingo urgent care center.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. annika says:

    My excitement for Flamingo February is growing xD Can’t wait to hear more stories!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

