January in Review

I started this year tracking my days in an attempt to predict the year to come. You may read about my January post here.

I had written that January was going to be a month in which I would be more aware of the beauty around me. I was not going to be focusing on lists that I needed to check off. Unfortunately things needed to be done and I needed lists to remember.

January has been a difficult month. It started off just fine, but we have hit a lot of bumps in the road working on my project. I find myself very stressed right now and just hoping that all goes well in the review. The truth is it is all out of my hands right now, but the worry doesn’t go away.

Still, the river is beautiful and I have been really impressed with my new organizational abilities. It seems to be a daily occurrence when someone asks me for some pertinent paperwork and I have been able to find it easily. I am very happy about this.

My human and I just had a discussion today about how we can’t go back in time to change some of the things we have done, but at least we are moving forward in life and it will be alright. Everything will be alright. At least that is what I am trying to be aware of.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “January in Review
  1. Joanne Sisco says:

    I can’t believe we are at the end of January already. It seemed to be a blur of activity, without a lot to show for the effort.

    Keep on moving forward and hopefully February will feel more comfortable.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phil Ryan says:

    Moving forward and having new found organisational skills are big plusses to take with you into February, Manee. And the river will continue to flow and bring it’s beauty. Happy new months eve 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elliebleu says:

    I love your attitude! I think if your life doesn’t have the occasional set back than you’re doing something wrong. Its the risks we take that makes life fun and exciting. Keep moving forward 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

