Yes, I Am Watching

I was fortunate enough to be able to sleep in today. My day started with the words, “Go ahead and turn off your alarm.  I will get them all out the door.”

What did I do? I obeyed the suggestion. 

I woke and walked the beast and realized it was past time to watch my morning news show. Still, I took my cup of coffee and turned on the television only to see my news people still on my screen.  I remembered the significance of this day.

Yes, I am watching. It is really exciting to watch the important people in our country move about Washington, DC.  It is thrilling to hear all the differences between the actions and words spoken today and those spoken in the past.

I just saw video of President Obama leaving a letter for President-elect Trump in the Oval Office. The reporters spoke of the memorable comments written in previous letters from one president to the next. Those letters, in reference to what the new president encountered, are amazing. 

It doesn’t matter whether or not I wanted Donald Trump to be president. What matters is our country is unique in the way we transfer power and it is wonderful to be able to watch it.

I have and will continue to pray that President Trump is the best president possible and that our world is a better place because of him. I think it would be good to do this for any president. 

On a side note, I love Melania’s outfit.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

