In the Blink of an Eye

Doesn’t it seems as if this year flew by?

I  mean, it’s really difficult to believe it’s December already. I feel as though I haven’t had a chance to shed the weight from last year’s seasonal feasts.

I had dreams and aspirations of accomplishing great things today, but I didn’t. What I did do was read. 

I have not read the books for three different book clubs in the last month and I really wanted to read for next week’s discussion. The book is Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy and it is really good so far. I am only on page 135, but I am certain I will finish it. 

Being female and not always at a healthy weight probably makes the book more familiar to me, but it also makes it more depressing.

Anyway, I think December might be lazy with a lot of time to read and relax. We will see.

Happy new year everyone. I hope it brings you peace, prosperity, and above all else, the understanding of who you are and what is best for you in every day.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
8 comments on “In the Blink of an Eye
  1. joey says:

    My December-Day was one of professional growth …and my personal life was like opening one of those canned snakes while putting out fires. I would have rather read all day 🙂
    This has been fun and interesting. Thank you so much for bringing this to my attention.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phil Ryan says:

    Apologies for my tardiness. Over slept this morning after celebrating Christmas/end of the year last night with a little too much enthusiasm. And it’s snowed overnight! Giving us a real festive feel (three weeks too late but that’s the UK weather, U Kan’t really rely on it). Thanks for a great year, Manee, best wishes for this one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SD Gates says:

    Hi Manee, the last year sure did fly by, it seemed like I just threw out the remnants of holiday wrapping paper, and then wished I hadn’t because it seemed I needed some so quickly. I haven’t done any reading, haven’t done much of anything other than maintaining – but maybe in 2017 I will get off my butt and do something worthwhile.
    Happy New Year.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

