Put a Cherry on Top

It was a great day back at work. There were no conflicts, I knew exactly what to do.

I really enjoyed the venison chops with mushrooms and Brussel sprouts that were left over from last night’s dinner, though I really craved some candy.

Mind you, I didn’t bring candy because I knew I would eat it.

 My friend kindly gave me a chocolate covered cherry. Yep, it was a great day with a cherry on top.

I am sure it is not a coincidence that October always ends with the opportunity to eat lots of candy. All in all, it was a sweet day.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
7 comments on “Put a Cherry on Top
  1. joey says:

    Oh that’s perfect! 😀
    My October day was busy, but smooth, and I think my Octobers usually are. Maybe I’ll bake somethin sweet, I don’t have any chocolate cherries…
    But first, psketti and bread! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Joanne Sisco says:

    hmmm. Today was snow. Snow, snow, snow. Then it snowed some more. Snowy snow.
    Now it’s raining.

    October could be a messy month 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

