See You in September 

Well, I must say that it’s been a good day though it did start off with me feeling a bit anxious. I have been having some really vivid dreams that my BFF and I discussed yesterday. She said that it was my mind showing me all the things I have conquered in life and if I think about how well I am doing now, I will know I can get through what I need to do now.

Dang, that was perceptive of her. I must be wearing off on her in this positive outlook.

I started this day and little anxious because last night’s dream was about the death of children and I have trouble handling that. 

Anyway, I was able to accomplish a lot more than I used to accomplish. When I received an email asking for information, I was able to find everything easily because I have an organized system.  I even found things I thought I had lost.

Tomorrow I go back to work outside the home for the first time this year. I am really looking forward to it. 

I feel as though things are going to be great.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
8 comments on “See You in September 
  1. Dan Antion says:

    I hope you’re right. Have a great day.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    Nice enough, apart from the dream. I hate the bad dreams that leave me on edge a while…
    My September-Day was BUSY. I will not say I was unproductive, but mostly, I felt the sheer volume of demands. Home and work.
    I hope your return to work is pleasant 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Phil Ryan says:

    Wow, or whoa or even what the!!! this month’s whizzing by. Good luck with work, Manee but make sure to use your annual leave before the end of the year (Friday) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. annika says:

    Dreams are peculiar things and I often wonder what they mean if anything. It is horrible how much they can shake you sometimes, so I kind of know how you must have felt, having had a similar experience not long ago myself.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Joanne Sisco says:

    Yesterday was a good day – things accomplished without much difficulty. I can’t say it was very exciting though – all work, no play. Is wanting play wrong? 😉

    I was under the impression that dreaming about death wasn’t necessarily what you might think it means. I think it suggests endings and new beginnings. Perhaps September will be about endings / wrap-ups before something new can start.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

