June is Complicated 

I started off being late because of that four letter white stuff – SNOW. Truthfully, I was a little slow, but the snow made me late.

 I was able to call and say I was running late and all was good. Only, I needed something to be possible  (yes, I am being vague) for both myself and an offspring, but because I am the adult in the situation, I am the only person for whom it is happening.

This makes life a little more complicated.  I believe I can fix it, but not until Monday. 

I came home and rested and bit before getting to work. I was slow today. Got things done, but not as much as others would have. 

Now I am getting ready for bed because the gods of tissues have decided I needed tissues. I sure hope I wake up miraculously cured from this head cold that decided it wanted to accompany me.

I blame the cold weather. I blame the snow. I pray that June is not snowy. Yes, I know weather has nothing to do with the first twelve days reflecting the year, but I hate cold – especially the head type.

Still, considering I am now officially sick, it’s been a good day.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
9 comments on “June is Complicated 
  1. joey says:

    Dang. I’m sorry about your cold. Likely why you were runnin slow. Hopefully you can rest this weekend and it’ll be a quick passing.
    It’s super cold here, but I’m healthy-ish today and grateful 🙂
    June-Day was good. Remember how I was assertive? Well, today I was praised for my assertion 🙂 Productive again. Also, kinda cheerful 🙂
    I like this lil traditional/game/thing. I should tell more people about it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phil Ryan says:

    Echinacea!
    Sorry, that wasn’t a sneeze, I’m reasonably healthy at the moment, possibly because I take echinacea. I always used to get heavy colds and chest infections in Autumn and Winter. Not anymore! It might be worth looking into, Manee. Hope your cold doesn’t spoil the ‘summer’ months for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Angie says:

    I hope you get better soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. annika says:

    Aw, I hope you’ll beat the cold before it seriously kicks in! Lots of garlicy foods and ginger in your tea should do the trick 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    I hope you’re feeling better soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

