Dear May, Go Away

No, really, today wasn’t horrible. I did get a lot accomplished. The only trouble is, what I wanted to do was say some magic charm and complete the impossible. 

Guess what. I couldn’t. 

I found today to be exhausting and I hope it doesn’t really portend the month of May. 

Truthfully, I always find May to be a month of promises building great expectations that it never seems to follow through with.  You know, the nice weather that I have to wait until June to have.

Oh, and yeah, not that the weather is really relevant,  but – wouldn’t you know, it’s snowing. 

Goodbye May.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
10 comments on “Dear May, Go Away
  1. joey says:

    Oy vey. I’m sorry. At least you got a lot done. I did too. I was drivin home thinkin about my May-Day and I’ve realized that May finds me generous, assertive, and productive. (but also tired *yaws*)

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Phil Ryan says:

    Well, as we used to sing at school, ‘May is the month of Mary’. Sadly this referred to the Mother of God rather than the – complete the impossible by magic – of Mary Poppins. Would it be so sacrilegious to sing hymns during May to the latter in the hope our work gets done? Yes, it probably would, please ignore that last bit, particularly any omnipresent deity devouted to their mum who might be reading on line or over my shoulder.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. […] it WAS titled Dear May, Go Away on January 5th. Yesterday was an extremely stressful day. It seemed that if there was the […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

