A Parsnip in a Pear Tree

On the first day of Christmas my true love gave to me

a parsnip in a pear tree.

On the second day of Christmas my true love gave to me

two artichokes  and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the third day of Christmas my true love gave to me

three sugar peas, two artichokes and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the fourth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

four cauliflowers,  three sugar peas, two artichokes and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the fifth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

five yellow squash, four cauliflowers,  three sugar peas, two artichokes and a parsnip in a     pear tree

On the sixth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

six sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, four cauliflowers,  three sugar peas, two              artichokes and a parsnip in a  pear tree

On the seventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me

7 red tomatoes, 6 sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, 4 cauliflowers, 3 sugar peas, 2 artichokes, and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the eight day of Christmas my true love gave to me

8 broccoli sprouts,  7 red tomatoes, 6 sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, 4 cauliflowers, 3 sugar peas, 2 artichokes, and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the ninth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

9 garbanzo beans, 8 broccoli sprouts,  7 red tomatoes, 6 sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, 4 cauliflowers, 3 sugar peas, 2 artichokes, and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the tenth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

10 asparagus,  9 garbanzo beans, 8 broccoli sprouts,  7 red tomatoes, 6 sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, 4 cauliflowers, 3 sugar peas, 2 artichokes, and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the eleventh day of Christmas my true love gave to me

11  sprigs of parsley, 10 asparagus,  9 garbanzo beans, 8 broccoli sprouts,  7 red tomatoes, 6 sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, 4 cauliflowers, 3 sugar peas, 2 artichokes, and a parsnip in a pear tree

On the twelfth day of Christmas my true love gave to me

12 orange carrots,   11  sprigs of parsley, 10 asparagus,  9 garbanzo beans, 8 broccoli sprouts,  7 red tomatoes, 6 sweet potatoes, five yellow squash, 4 cauliflowers, 3 sugar peas, 2 artichokes, and a parsnip in a pear tree

 

 

You  might think my true love really wants me to be healthy. The truth is he couldn’t feed all that to the dog.

Time to find the soup pot and the salad bowl.

Here’s to a healthy holiday season!

 

 

 

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “A Parsnip in a Pear Tree
  1. Phil Ryan says:

    Havign just return dome from my Chrissakes do (thank God for predictive text, that’s nothing like what I just typed) I have ordered the seventh day for breakfast in the morning, boy will I need it. Thanks Manee, I have a rule, don’t something or other on social media when under the influence but this is such a redeeming post, I was compiled. 🙃🍻💤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

