I Love a Cloudy Day

I took these pictures while traveling to my favorite destination, Ocean City. I love clouds because they seem to be the artwork of the gods. The sky wood be so boring to look at if it were only one simple shade of blue.

The sun looks like the moon, but I am pretty certain it is the sun in the sky. Or it may be the reflection of my flash in the window.

Even the road barrier seems to be mimicking the clouds in the sky.

Even in the middle of nowhere, there is wiring to prove humans are nearby.

 

One of my favorite past-times as a child was to look for animals in the clouds.

I once played a game of kick ball in elementary school. As I looked up to see if anyone was going to catch the ball, I recall seeing the sky without a single cloud. I quickly lost interest in the game. The sky was such a deep shade of blue without any flaws. I was amazed at its beauty.

I never was very good at team sports.

I guess I am too much of a dreamer.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “I Love a Cloudy Day
  1. joey says:

    Cloud-watching is sorely underrated. I love the sky always, it’s always interesting, even on rainy days like today, I can see the shifting shades of gray.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    I love bright clouds on a sunny day. Then again, I like dark clouds on a stormy day, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh Manee I still play the cloud game! Don’t let age stop you? ♡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

