Mimicking Perfection

I wanted to be perfect, but I didn’t know how

I asked the flamingos to give me advice

wpid-20150919_131546.jpg

The flamingos gathered to discuss the qualities of one who is perfect.

They thought and conferred for quite a long time

But knowing not the ways  and means

by which perfection I might glean

Thus, an example of perfection, they sought to find

wp-image-871332242jpg.jpg

A flamingo looking towards the sky

They looked up above but only spied

Various clouds floating by

wp-image-973783941jpg.jpg

Flamingos looking down

They looked down carefully, their heads in the weeds

But all they found were seeds and leaves

 

wp-image-1308752990jpg.jpg

Flamingos in a circle looking outwards

They carefully looked all around

And sadly reported perfection was not to be found

I worried I would never be

perfect, not perfect, oh, woe is me

 

In sadness they shook their pretty pink heads

until one flamingo simply said

Perfection really is all in your head

What you should focus on instead

is doing your best and learning from the rest

 

 

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
3 comments on “Mimicking Perfection
  1. I’ve always thought your flamboyance was very wise! I’d heed their advice. How are your garden fairies doing Ms Manee 😉😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I suspected I knrw little scarlet, but wasn’t sure. Your question clears up any doubt! The garden furniture came in last winter and many fairies chose to live inside year round. I suspect they come and go through the cracks and crevices of this old house. We have a new water fairy in our fish tank so I think everyone mystical is quite happy. I am glad my flamboyance has been helpful. They are sometimes such trouble makers that I worry.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Giggles, yes it’s “me” 😀 🌸❤🌸

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

