Sunday With a Chance of Meatballs 

It’s Sunday and tonight my family is having a dinner to raise money for Alzheimer’s because, you know, we don’t want to get Alzheimer’s. I am lucky enough to have a lot of beef in my freezer, so I volunteered to make meatballs. Thirteen pound of meatballs.

 

wp-image-960118598jpg.jpg

That’s a lot of meat!

Of course, if you’re making a lot of meatballs, it is a long process. I needed to use many pans.

Then I  had to take the meatballs off the pan to drain before cooling in the refrigerator.

wp-image-152682168jpg.jpg

You can see all the drippings in the pan below which just proves I was right to let them drain.

I ended up with three large bags full of meatballs. Two hundred twenty meatballs.

That’s a lot of meatballs. Truthfully, there were 222, but I ate two. I watch Chopped and I know every chef should taste their food before presenting it to the judges.

Then I picked up seven large salads donated by The Olive Garden. That’s a lot of salad.

Hungry anyone?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Alzheimer's Disease, Uncategorized
5 comments on “Sunday With a Chance of Meatballs 
  1. Dan Antion says:

    I’m hungry now 🙂

    Those look yummy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. annika says:

    Wow, that sure is a lot of meatballs 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. joey says:

    YUMMA! That’s a lotta meataballz! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

