Maryland and Missouri both Start with M

I found this in my drafts – just the title and no notes or anything.

I am certain I wrote this title because I wanted to remember to write about something really inspiring and thought provoking. Yes, that is absolutely why I wrote the title – because I wanted to remember.

Funny thing is, I can’t remember.

Doesn’t really matter because I still like the title.

I think it had something to do with someone talking about Kansas City

or maybe it was because I have lived in both states

or maybe because I always get Wyoming and Wisconsin mixed up because they both start with W. I have been to Wisconsin for business and pleasure and have never been to Wyoming, so you would think I would know the difference. Nope. If you tell me you come from one of those places, I will say that’s nice and definitely know the difference while we are talking, but the next day I will swear you are from the other state.

I don’t get Maryland or Missouri mixed up. Probably because I actually live in Maryland. Probably because I have lived in Missouri. I like Maryland better and it is probably because Maryland has an ocean. I can’t imagine actually living anywhere in the center of the United States because it does not have an ocean. I NEED the ocean.

I watched a show on buying lakefront property. The houses, land and lake were all quite attractive and they were much less expensive than similar places in Maryland. I might be easily convinced to visit someone who lives in one of those houses, but I don’t see myself living there full-time.

I don’t know why I saved this title as a draft, but I think I have made something of it.

Have you ever found a draft in your blog that made you wonder, what was I thinking?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “Maryland and Missouri both Start with M
  1. joey says:

    Nope, but I do come across notes I’ve scrawled and think I must have been mad at the time, lol!

    When I was a kid, I’d invert grilled cheese and French toast in restaurants. I loved them both, but I was often disappointed.
    And drinking hot chocolate with grilled cheese or having a pickle with one’s French toast isn’t as fab as it might sound. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Josh Wrenn says:

    Sometimes I find a stray draft and wonder. Usually I know what is going on. Also, I am an ocean person too, it is the only thing I will miss when I do move to MO soon. But ocean is expensive.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

