Commence the Onslaught

This morning many yellow buses traveled the Cecil County roads bringing students to their schools. Today is the start of 180 days in which children will learn new things and hopefully make new friends. I hope they all enjoy their classes, teachers, and lessons. I doubt they will be happy every minute, but I hope they have more enjoyable moments than unhappy moments.

With the start of a new school year comes the end to my excuses for not getting anything done. Today I am starting to get back into the groove of things and what better way to do that then to start blogging again.

I stopped blogging when I went on vacation and the Internet was virtually non-existent. Add to that the fact that I was at the ocean, completely at peace and unwilling to worry about anything, and you have a non-writing blogger. Heck, I couldn’t even read other people’s blogs so I was not keeping up with things at all.

I have been back from vacation for a few weeks so it would seem possible for me to at least read a blog or two. You would think that, wouldn’t you?

Nope, I have been permanently on a brain vacation. In fact, I have rarely even turned on my computer. Now that mind vacation is over. School has started and I am ready to commence the onslaught of blogging, organizing, and writing.

I have no more excuses.

I hope the children of Cecil County all have a pleasant day and encounter many friendly faces. I look forward to all the friendly blogs I will encounter.

Have a great day, ya’ll.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
One comment on “Commence the Onslaught
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    I hope it’s easy to get back into the swing of things. My blogging dropped over the summer quite a bit, too. I’ve found that the time I spent waiting in the school line makes quite a difference in how much I’m able to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

