Nosy

I think my flamingo got a little too nosy. I don’t know what he was thinking, but it is apparent that someone did not like his nosing around so much.

Beak of a flamingo left on the ground

As you can see in the picture below, all the flamingos are now hiding. They refuse to bear witness to the tragic event that caused the culprit to lose his beak.

 

Beak in the garden

It really is pretty under the hosta leaves.

I think it will be easy to find the flamingo who is missing part of his body.

Oh, I just went outside to see if the beak was still there. I took the original pictures weeks ago.  Look who showed up  in the garden.

He seems to be missing legs as well. I can only surmise he has been treading in dangerous places. I am glad he still has his wings so he could find his way around to follow his nose.

He seems to be a little dirty after laying in the garden.

 

I think I will leave him to use his nose for better purposes,  such as smelling the hostas.

Wow, I just noticed he has no eyes. Poor, poor flamingo.

May we all learn from my flamingo’s experience and keep ourselves safe – especially if playing that new game that is so popular now. I won’t mention it because I don’t want to give the flamingos any ideas. Imagine just what might go wrong if they actually had phones.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in flamingos, Uncategorized
3 comments on “Nosy
  1. joey says:

    Dreadful. Bless his little pink heart. Is it garden gnomes? I apologize, I don’t know the natural predators of flamingos.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

