Twelve Years Later 

My mother gave me seeds for a wildflower garden. I remember planting them and waiting for the flowers. They never grew.

Today I found this. It looks like a weed, but it sure is pretty.  It is very fragile, delicate, easy to miss.

I only saw it because I had to sit down for a minute. I looked around and found more under the trailer.

These will be transplanted to a new garden. I have to claim a new garden for those flowers sent from Heaven.

Thanks, Mom

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in flowers, Garden, gratitude
One comment on “Twelve Years Later 
  1. joey says:

    Mothers do seem to have a way of knowing when they’re needed.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

