Happy Tag

I have been nominated for the Happiness tag by a new friend, Frankie.

While I try to avoid these things, I can’t resist something that has the word happy in it. I will not be nominating anyone to continue this because I don’t find making people feel obligated to something enjoyable. Also, I never know who has already completed these tags, but if you would like to complete this yourself, feel free.

The rules for this tag are simple; list 5 things that make you happy and 5 songs that make you happy, then nominate 5 other bloggers to complete the tag.

Five things that make me happy

  1. Helping my friends and family. Yesterday was spent helping others and I really enjoyed spending time with friends and family and feeling appreciated.
  2. My book clubs. I love being able to read books from a variety of genres and the lively discussions that follow. It always amazes me how each person interprets the books differently and the stories are just a bridge to further inspection of world events and human interactions. Most books remind me how fortunate I am to have my family, home and security.
  3. Good food and the opportunity to try new things. Even if I don’t care for something I have eaten, I feel happy to have at least tried it.
  4. Playing with the littles. Yesterday I played soccer with the oldest of the littles. I was happy to be able to stop the soccer ball and to be able to pass it back accurately. The activity was tiring, but I think if I continue playing I will become much more fit.
  5. Flowers, critters and the ocean. I feel at peace and invigorated whenever I am surrounded by nature. The only requirement to maintain my peace is to be sure I can sleep in a bed under a roof. I do not enjoy sleeping in the great outdoors.

 

Five songs that make me happy

  1. Wonderful Tonight – Eric Clapton
  2. Here I am Lord – Hymn
  3. Humble and Kind – Tim McGraw
  4. Piano Man – Billy Joel
  5. Just Dance – Lady Gaga

 

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
2 comments on “Happy Tag
  1. lisakunk says:

    Well you are delightful. I understand the happy tag. The food pictures are just the inspiration I need to stay on my healthy eating plan. It’s one meal at a time sometimes and lots of oops in between the I did goods. Good luck on your healthy journey and congratulations on the size 14 pants. We must be battling the same pounds and are about the same size. Rolls! Not a fan. The ones on me I mean.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

