Wednesday Weigh-in: Week Three

Reflections:

Well, it has not been a week when I have posted my daily food, mostly because I have not been completely creative. I did make spaghetti squash without any oil. Normally I would cut it, coat it with oil, and then bake it. This time I did not use oil and guess what? It tasted just fine.

image

I ate it with a baked potato and chicken tenders and I did add hot sauce and a dollop of Daisey (for those who do not know this brand, it’s their advertisement – dollop of Daisey – and it’s sour cream). No, sour cream is not exactly what people think of as a health food, but a dollop never hurt anyone. Well, at least non-dairy allergic people. 🙂 The commercial says it makes everything better. image

Yesterday I made my weekly beef broth (say that five times fast) and decided to saute some portabello mushrooms and sweet onions. wp-1465404558643.jpg

Then I added the brothimageand topped it with blue cheese and avocado. Again, blue cheese is not strictly forbidden.

wp-1465404558987.jpgI cannot begin to tell you how much I enjoyed this meal. It was a culinary delight. I don’t think I would win as a contestant on Chopped, but I definitely won as far as my mouth and stomach were concerned.

I don’t think I was as dedicated to this healthy eating as I could have been. Yes, I had a hot dog at the ball field. Yes, I had fries to go with it. No, I did not really think they were nearly as tasty as anything else I ate last week, but it is what it is!

I went to a child’s birthday party and felt quite full afterwards. I thought I had over eaten, but then I realized that what I ate – tossed salad, bread sticks, a slice of pepperoni pizza, a small slice of cake (because it was homemade and chocolate) and a trial size Reese  peanut butter cup.

I had to eat the candy, you must understand. You see, the piñata was destroyed and the little ones had filled their bags and walked away. The small candy was left behind with a few lollipops. It cried out to me. “Oh, woe is me, nobody wants me and now I will just sit here and melt and become a mess. Oh, woe is me.”

Well, how could I let that abandoned candy cry like that? Admit it, you would have done the same (assuming you are not allergic to chocolate or peanuts of course).

Anyway, as I was walking home (see, I worked off the calories) I realized that last year, at the party for the very same child, I ate three pieces of pizza. So obviously I was better this year.

Now, another thing that is interesting happened this past weekend. I bought new t-shirts because my old shirts needed to be replaced and with only four purple Alzheimer’s shirts to wear, I was getting a little tired of purple. So I went to the store with my youngest human and was convinced to buy size medium instead of extra large. It was the same as when I bought size 14 jeans and shorts instead of size 16.

Want to know what happened when I got dressed? My clothes fit. Well, I admit you can see the rolls under my shirt, but that only serves to remind me to not eat the rolls. Smile/wink.

All in all, I think it’s been a pretty good week and I am happy to have new clothes that aren’t ever so large.

Results: – 1 (at least I didn’t gain)

Overall Results: -4

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Mock Lap Band Surgery, Uncategorized
8 comments on “Wednesday Weigh-in: Week Three
  1. Dan Antion says:

    Thank you for taking pity on the Reese’s – I couldn’t stand to see one wasted. I lie spaghetti squash, and the broth looks good, especially with those onions and mushrooms. I’m not a fan of avocado or blue cheese, but I would have used something else. And a dollop does make things better. Good luck going forward!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Food looks delicious 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Also, I just tagged you in the Happiness Tag 🙂 you can find my post here: https://frankiefancies.wordpress.com/2016/06/11/the-happiness-tag/#more-2208. I hope you enjoy it and I look forward to reading your answers!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

