Presentation Awards

It really is true that presentation makes a huge difference in how food tastes. At least it makes a difference in how excited one might be to put the utensil into the food in the first place.

I love the show Chopped, especially the kids edition. Those youngsters really have a great deal of imagination and creativity. They are willing to try new things and to show off the skills and knowledge they have that many adults do not. I enjoy learning new things while watching these young chefs in the making.

Today’s food choice is talapia with a black bean salsa. You might say I cheated because I used store bought -“fresh” salsa with the black beans, but it is still high quality food. I topped it with  previously frozen avocado and cilantro straight out of my (now officially planted) garden. I thought it looked quite fancy and tasted as good as it appeared.

wp-1464278054686.jpg

Presentation is not only important for food, it is critical for people wishing to seek a new career.

I am in the process of writing a cover letter and resume. Having been a stay-at-home mom, blogger, self-published author, volunteer, caregiver, cheerleader (for my kids) time manager, personal chef, etc., I know I have many skills and virtues that make me absolutely perfect for the job I am seeking. I do not, unfortunately, have a great deal of experience writing a resume or cover letter. I also don’t have much experience tooting my own horn.

Oh, presentation is important. I may not win any awards for the presentation of my lunch. I just want to win the top reward of presenting a resume and cover letter.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Mock Lap Band Surgery, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

