YOLO

 

*This is part of the A to Z challenge for April.

Yolo is text speak for you only live once. Most of the time people use this term to give themselves permission to do something wild and crazy because life is short and we should enjoy every minute.

I think it is a good idea to enjoy life and appreciate every moment we have to try new things. We are only as young and adventurous as we feel and we should strive to make the most of everything and opportunity we have. Live life to its fullest and all that.

Still, a part of me really believes we have lived other lives and we will do so even after we die. As a child, I would imagine I would get some sort of a do-over for my life. What if I relive this life and choose not to cross that street at that time; would my life be drastically different had I not gotten hit by a car? If I had chosen to go to college in Arizona as I had originally wanted, would I be somehow more successful? Perhaps just getting a job and not going to college at all would have been a better choice.

I know that everything I have done has led me to the life I have now. My spouse, children, and friends might not be in my life had I not made the same choices. Still, I thought that I would relive this particular life and I wondered what things I would change.

My grandfather once told my mother that he was absolutely certain he was meant to meet my grandmother and it would not have mattered what choices he made about where to live or work; they would have met and married. I tend to agree with him, so I think I’d still have my family.

So, here is my what do you believe question. Can you imagine being reincarnated in other lives? If so, would you want to redo this life, or have multiple experiences? Would you always want to come back as the same gender you are now, or would you like to switch things up? Oh, we could talk about this for days!

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
6 comments on “YOLO
  1. joey says:

    Your questions, they are too big! lol
    My ball is wound too tightly not to believe in some aspect of fate or divine intervention. It’s inexplicable.
    I think I should always prefer to be a woman.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think I like being female. I can’t imagine being a man. My questions are meant to be big, but you don’t have to know the answer, it’s enough to just consider them. Be happy, tomorrow is Z and I will stop.

      Like

  2. Anxious Mom says:

    I like to think that you get reincarnated until you get things right.

    And kindly ignore my YOLO comment on my Y post today😄

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I like how you take the concept of YOLO, a term I hate, and turn it into something positive.
    Great job completing the A to Z Challenge

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

