Universe

 

*This is part of the A to Z challenge for April.

 

How big is the Universe? I have no idea. I could probably look it up on the Internet through some search engine, but I guarantee you the answer would be something I could not fathom in much the same way I can’t imagine having a million dollars.

I wonder how anyone really knows how large the Universe is. I wonder if anyone has been able to explore another universe. Okay, I just had to do a search. Apparently there is an assumption that there is not just another universe, there are likely to be numerous other universes. Maybe even one for every dollar I can’t imagine.

But, if there really are so many universes and we are only each a tiny speck seemingly as small as an atom is to us, does that make us less important?

I would say NOT! We may not be all there is, but for each of us, we are the best we have.

That is my simple message for today. May your worries be as small as a tiny atom, may your confidence and joy be as large as all the universes combined.

Wait – if  all the universes combine to make something, what is outside those universes?

Hmm… Never mind,  I don’t want to play this game. Let’s just leave it as, “May your worries be as small as a tiny atom, may your confidence and joy be as large as all the universes combined.”

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in atozchallenge, Uncategorized
2 comments on “Universe
  1. joey says:

    Yeah, the idea of infinity is too much for the brains of joeys.
    Thanks for the good wishes to start my week — back atcha! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

