Typo Test

I was just commenting on someone’s post and I wasn’t sure I spelled a word correctly. There was no computer generated red or blue line under the word to indicate I was wrong. I could have celebrated with a pat on the back -“Yay, I knew how to spell that obscure word.” I did not pat myself on the back.

I was in the comments section and I did not know if the spell check feature worked in that section. So I did the only logical thing. I intentionally wrote goode,  and there it is – the little red line.

Yes,  I deleted the e in my comment, then i patted myself on the back for knowing how to spell the obscure word. Ironically, the red line was under my ‘obscure’ the first time I wrote it. I now know how to spell it – feat for the day!

Do  you ever intentionally misspell a word just  to be certain spell check is working?

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
17 comments on “Typo Test
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    I do. I’ll just type asdf and see if it gets flagged.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SD Gates says:

    I manage to misspell so many words, what with autocorrect, which I refer to as auto-annoy. If I want to seem smart I will open another tab and Goggle it to check the spelling.
    PS. Hope all is well with you!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do. I used to be a spelling pro, but now … I rely upon that little red line!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. joey says:

    Sometimes, mmhm. I misspell the silliest words. Like Spetember and remembere. Sometimes I also like to use the wrong homophone as well. I annoy me. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Dan Antion says:

    I do that all the time because as can’t spell for beans so I get worried when I don’t see a squiggly line.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cassie says:

    I have to say yes! I do one of several things, I either intentionally spell a word wrong, type a bunch of random letters (like aksjfkjas), or I Google it! Glad to know that it’s not just me. Anyway, good luck with the #AtoZChallenge! Cassie from Mommy, RN

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

