Several Steps for the Win

troll goodI was having trouble uploading pictures I created using my Manga program, but I decided to try something different.

I opened my photo explosion program and was able to pull up the photo from my Manga documents. I was ecstatic!

I find this whole technology world a little difficult because I don’t have time to weed out all the tutorials to learn it at my pace and comprehension level. The first tutorial I watched showed a girl making something but she did it so fast and never showed how she did it – what icons did she push? – just the lines being put on the page. FRUSTRATING!

But, I do have time. I have all the time in the world to try things on my own and figure it out. Yes, I will probably be taking unnecessary steps, but at least I will learn enough to then understand any tutorials I do find.

I was frustrated because I had to take a picture of my sketch to get it on my computer. Maybe next Christmas I will receive a scanner – yes that will be nice.

Then I was frustrated because I tried to print my troll/monster just to see how it came out because the print preview only showed the eyes. Guess what – it only printed the eyes. Not exactly what I wanted.

Well, long story short, I have a blizzard coming so I have all the time in the world. Maybe I will figure this whole thing out.

I hope to be able to create several versions of this little monster. Then I might make a simple story book. You never know what I might do. All of this is useful because it is honing my skills and fulfilling my be creative assignment for my writing class.

Have you ever tried to be amazing at something new only to realize you have no idea what you’re doing?

Did you ever think that just because you received a wonderful sewing machine, set of paints, saw table, etc. you would be an instant professional creating wonderful masterpieces?

I really don’t know why I thought it would be easy, after all it took me a long time to learn to walk and feed myself!

Please share if you have any thoughts…..

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
4 comments on “Several Steps for the Win
  1. The fun isn’t in easy! The fun’s in facing something harder than you thought, and then figuring it out anyway, no matter the speed of figuring! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    Scrivener was my most recent figure-it-out endeavor. I still think I could benefit from an actual class.
    I can see your progress.
    I wonder if your hooji dooji has a USB port to upload your drawings to your computer?
    I wonder if you can resize before printing.
    I dunno, it’s a nice toy, and you’re having fun, you’ll figure it out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • I should be able to transfer things from one device to another with the cords, I just feel more comfortable sketching on paper to start because it is more natural for me.
      Thanks for the complement.
      Scrivener, yeah I have been using it for years and still don’t know everything. If you find a class, let me know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

