Live Tree

image

This is my first live tree in around ten years. We always burned a pine candle so it would smell real.
Now that we have a live tree, I realize a pine candle doesn’t hold a candle to the aroma of a real tree.
I love trees. I hate to think of anyone cutting a tree, but I must admit I think the live Christmas tree is bringing me joy.
I think I want to make some new ornaments this year, ornaments that welcome fairies. Time will tell.
So, if you put a tree in your home,  is it live or plastic?

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Posted in Uncategorized
17 comments on “Live Tree
  1. Josh Wrenn says:

    Live. Though keeping the needles off the floor is always a struggle, I prefer the live tree. Yours is cute., Need to see the decorated version!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. joey says:

    We got a live tree this year. I always prefer it, but sometimes we put up the artificial one, like last year when we had a 6 month old kitten! I love the smell, and the look, and knowing that I put money into the farmer’s pocket, as well as the fact that the city will mulch it next month! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    Nice! We usually do live but went artificial this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Dan Antion says:

    We have had artificial for as long as we’ve had these two cats. It works well since we set it up in the room with the woodstove. My wife worries about having a real tree in there. Our fire department sells trees too but they don’t take returns.

    Liked by 1 person

    • There was a fire in a mansion last year because of a dry tree. Killed everyone inside. I understand your wife’s worries. You really made me laugh by saying the fire department doesn’t take returns! We can bring ours to the dump and then they mulch it, but I will probably just let it decompose in the woods.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. SD Gates says:

    Hi Manee, I came to find you. We had a live tree this year. I had to apologize to it because I felt so bad about it being cut down just so it could stand in our living room for 2 weeks. Hope all is well with you!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • That’s great. I often thank my food for its sacrifice. I hope to put my tree outside with peanut butter and bird seed covered pine cone ornaments. That way it serves more than one purpose, but I am not very organized so we will see!

      Liked by 1 person

      • SD Gates says:

        Oh that’s a great idea!!!! I always apologize to the roasting chickens – it seems a little demented, but I feel sad for the chicken. I wish I could become a vegetarian.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

