Frosty Flamingos

An odd thing happened in these fair woods last night. When I woke this morning and walked the beast, I noticed the windows in my vehicle were no longer transparent. That was not too surprising; I had seen frost on the windows before. It is not my favorite thing, it means that 4-letter s-word is coming soon. No, I don’t mean the s-word that ends with t.

What was surprising was my poor flamboyance was a little more glittery today.

I don’t know if you can see the frost on my poor friend, but I know you can tell it had a negative effect. My poor precious pink flamingo buried just could not stand up to the stress.image

 

Now, I had to bring him in the house – I just had to do it.

 

image

 

 

Relax, it is not what you think. This is may be a soup pot, but for today it is a flamingo bath.

image

See how relaxed my precious pet is, such a soothing alternative to the frosty yard.

 

image

 

After his bath, he sat in the sun, wrapped in a nice warm towel.

image

 

Oh, life is so nice – he told me, sounding completely refreshed.

 

This was when my flamingo decided that between now and the new year, we should write a daily post to remind people all that they have to be thankful for. He promises to help with the posts!

 

Today, my flamingo is grateful for coming in out of the cold, and a nice warm bath.

 

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in flamingos, gratitude, Uncategorized
5 comments on “Frosty Flamingos
  1. joey says:

    Haha! I’m glad you’re not making a flamingo soup. *shudders*
    Our first snow came last Saturday. I smiled all day. 😀 Of course, no flamingos here!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dan Antion says:

    Good to see it was just a bath.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Anxious Mom says:

    “Relax, it is not what you think. This is may be a soup pot, but for today it is a flamingo bath.”

    That so made me LOL!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

