Why I Love My Library

image

A fairy ring

The library is my home away from home.  It is an amazing place full of books that enable me to escape this world.
It has books to teach me how to cook,  garden, and even organize my life.
There are audio books and even movies to rent. Don’t forget the music – you could find music for any mood.
If the library doesn’t have a book they have it sent from other libraries.  It is truly amazing.
Cecil County Library won a national award this year. Why? Because it is awesome.
Not only do they loan materials but they also have programs – wonderful programs!
I have been to tea parties, history lessons,  book discussions and all kinds of informative programs but my favorite is really the crafts.
Tonight I made a wreath. But I prefer to think of it as a fairy ring. Just think about all the nooks and crannies the fairies can nestle in.
I wonder if I will find changes in my creation as the fairies add their own touches.
Really,  a library is a magical place. Once you enter you are forever changed.
I simply love my library.

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Uncategorized
5 comments on “Why I Love My Library
  1. joey says:

    That’s nifty. Our library isn’t program-oriented except for kids. Perhaps when they build the newer, closer library, it will have more of that sorta stuff.
    I still love my library. Went there today, in fact 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I forgot to mention the wonderful program available – online classes free through the library. I seriously believe everyone should visit their libraries and keep them busy.

    Like

Leave a Reply

