Beep Beep Boop

Okay, here goes. I have completed my beginner’s course for WordPress blogging and I thought I would have been working on this site while still working on the fictional blog. I was wrong. I am scattered and can only do one thing at once…. well one thing correctly that is.

So, today I thought I would start the lessons over again (I printed them and saved them onto my computer because I learned how to do that – Yay Me!). I was surprised by the first lesson.

You see, in this course we always went to the Dashboard (my instructor called it backside) and used that to start posts and pages. I never saw the dreaded “beep, beep, boop” when working from this.

When I started to post without thinking the words were there and there was a delay in being able to perform the task I intended.

So, if you are one of the people that is annoyed by the beep, beep, boop, it is easy to avoid….

  1. hover over My Sites
  2. click on WP Admin
  3. hover over posts
  4. click add new

Isn’t that easy? Amazing how I sometimes make things so difficult simply because I don’t know what I am doing!

So my challenge to those of you who are not already experts is to explore the many things you can do through what’s called the Dashboard.

If you already knew this and have some other useful tricks to share, PLEASE SHARE!

I am a dreamer who loves to explore the world through words. I hope to inspire others to live in peace and be their best selves. I also have an affinity for flamingos, gnomes, and all things magical. They live happily in my gardens.

Tagged with:
Posted in Blogging Course
One comment on “Beep Beep Boop
  1. Anxious Mom says:

    You can also make it a step shorter by bookmarking “yoursite.wordpress.com/wp-admin”

    Liked by 3 people

Leave a Reply

